January Beauty Favorites (& Reviews)!

Hello Everyone, once again thanks for heading over to my blog. I know I insisted that I wouldn’t regularly post beauty blogs, but I have been using some new products that I love and want to share!

 

1.  Too Faced Better than Sex Mascara- in Black

dscn1556

I was gifted this mascara for christmas, and I absolutely love it! I love the tube design, I love anything rose-gold-esc. The tube itself is really well made, it is heaaaaavy! I have fairly long, but thin lashes, so I love mascara that gives me a fuller look, and this mascara is great for that ! It has a great sized brush and I like the hour-glass shape of it. I typically wear brown mascara but this isn’t too dark for my fair skin! I think I may have found my new favorite mascara, and I am still loving the too faced bronzer, they make amazing products !

2. Laura Mercier Foundation Primer- Radiance

dscn1558

I got this as a free sample from sephora from using my reward points! If you haven’t signed up for their reward card it’s worth it because who doesn’t spend so much money when your in their store? This has a tint to it, and it is super light-weight. I am not sure if it’s a keeper yet, but we’ll see how much a larger one is!

3. Atelier Cologne- Vanile insensee

dscn1561

I also got this product as a free sample at sephora! I love love love it! It smells amazing, need I say more? Oh and a little go a long way!

4. Elf Concealer- Fairdscn1560

I just got this concealer because I was out, and not wanting to spend too much, elf has some good products and some not so great. I tired their light foundation which was a little orangey, and so is this product, but it gets the job done for now, still looking for a new concealer that’s not too much, if you have any ideas please comment below!

5. Mac Matte Lipstick- Velvet Teddy

dscn1566

I was first introduced to this shade last year from a friend. I bought it a few months later, and haven’t used it much until this month! I don’t know why but I have been loving it right now ! Mac is pretty expensive for lipsticks, so I would highly recommend finding the perfect one, honestly I probably won’t be buying this product once it runs out, because I can find such similar products for a better price!

.        .        .

Thanks again for reading, and I hope you enjoyed my January favorites and reviews, what’s some of your Jan favs?

-Mariah-

One Reply to “January Beauty Favorites (& Reviews)!”

Leave a Reply

